Let us blame someone for all that!

The original plan was, to post here way more often. Really.
Now…. lets just blame someone…. I pick Kyra Reiter!
She spent some (a lot of) her free time patiently introducing me to Blender. First we created: a cup! What else as first lesson, right? That was some time early – middle of  2014…
Luckily I learned 3D modeling basics already during my interactive media design education, so the concept was not entirely new to me. But Blender was. Thus I spent a lot of  my free time last year in Blender, next to finishing my postgraduate studies in real life-both with good success.

So here are pictures of last things that I added to my store in SL that are custom mesh made by me in Blender. Those of you reading my newsletter , might want to skip this part and go on directly to the section where I show what I made for MadPea’s  “The Collection”.

3 Stone Picture Frames

3 Stone Picture Frames

A Muddy Scriptorium Set of seven pieces that are as well independently to purchase.

A Muddy Scriptorium Set of seven pieces that are as well independently to purchase.

I made this set mainly because of the Around the Grid in 80 days hunt by I & R’s Fun With Hunts  running until end of September – the hunting object is a scroll…. so…I needed a place to hide that , right?

Oh, and please join me in falling in love- thank you again for this amazing photo, Spyder 🙂

Keeper of the Ancient Scrolls by Spyder Silverfall

Keeper of the Ancient Scrolls by Spyder Silverfall

Now… eventually we get to the top news !

This coming Friday, August the 7th, the brand new adventure game by MadPea is launching!

The Collection

You may want to read about the 3 ways to play the game in this post:
The Collection HUD Packages – Revealed!

As usual I let the theme of the game inspire and dictate my creativity.
It was quite clear for me to make at least one Music device … and turned out to make two.
So here they are:  another unusual Harp and another eerie Music Egg.
Believe it or not, I started with them in June. So what you get is 2 months work – not 24/7 of course, but after all..it took me that long to be finally happy with the result.

LD Demon Harp Evening Fall - MadPea The Collection Silver Prize

LD Demon Harp Evening Fall – MadPea The Collection Silver Prize

LD Music Egg Hellborn - MadPea The Collection Gold Prize

LD Music Egg Hellborn – MadPea The Collection Gold Prize

About Runa The Wild Elf

Wild Elf, nut addict, sleepless, silly
This entry was posted in Blogger Entry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

